Currently Reading: The School for Good and Evil

sfgae

With her glass slippers and devotion to good deeds, Sophie knows she’ll earn top marks at the School for Good and join the ranks of past students like Cinderella, Rapunzel, and Snow White. Meanwhile, Agatha, with her shapeless black frocks and wicked black cat, seems a natural fit for the villains in the School for Evil.

The two girls soon find their fortunes reversed—Sophie’s dumped in the School for Evil to take Uglification, Death Curses, and Henchmen Training, while Agatha finds herself in the School for Good, thrust among handsome princes and fair maidens for classes in Princess Etiquette and Animal Communication.

But what if the mistake is actually the first clue to discovering who Sophie and Agatha really are?

I started this yesterday and while the premise for it is interesting (a school where you learn to be Good- princess, prince, fairy goodmother- or Evil- the villains in every story- and graduate into your own fairytales) I have a few issues with it already. I am enjoying it…but my eyes might ache from being rolled so much by the time I finish it.

2 thoughts on “Currently Reading: The School for Good and Evil

  1. I’m interested to see how you like this. It’s on my TBR list. I had a professor tell me she really enjoyed it.

    Like

Leave a Reply

